Chat is offline

Publishing your Thesis

The National University of Ireland, Galway has recently adopted the policy of providing access to PhD theses in both print and online format. Online publication enables immediate access to a thesis from anywhere in the world and offers the potential for a thesis to be cited more frequently in other research publications.  This will give NUI Galway research and researchers greater exposure.

PhD candidates must now therefore submit:

Beware of unsolicited emails from predatory publishers who may offer to publish your thesis. You may find information about such publishers on Jeffry Beall’s webpages. See also further information on academic publishing here

Rosie Dunne

Dunne, Rosie

Research Support Librarian
Email: rosie.dunne@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91495959

Marie Boran

Boran, Marie

Special Collections Librarian
Email: marie.boran@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91492543

Kieran Hoare

Hoare, Kieran

Archivist
Email: kieran.hoare@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91493636

This is a photo of Barry Houlihan

Houlihan, Barry

Archivist
Email: barry.houlihan@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91493353

Keane, Aisling

Digital Archivist
Email: aisling.keane@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91494486

Trish Finnan

Finnan, Trish

Digital Publishing and Data Management Librarian
Email: trish.finnan@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91495961