The Library provides access to all sorts of information resources to support your learning and research. You can search all of the library's collections through the Library Catalogue, or get more information on each type of information resource and how it might be useful to your studies below.
- Using the Library
Find your way
Learn more about the Library as a physical place, find top tips and answers to frequently asked questions (FAQ), find out about the study spaces and services available in the Main, Medical and Nursing & Midwifery Libraries, and if you are not a student or staff member of NUI Galway, you can find out here how to access the Library.
We're here to help
Library staff provide support, help, and training to enable you to get to grips with the literature of your subject and the Library's resources. We have staff with expertise on information resources in your subject area.
- Digital Scholarship
The Library welcomes opportunities to advance our Digital Scholarship. Our areas of contribution include content, technology, infrastructure, partnership and the practice-based expertise in our team.
Five of the most frequently used databases for Business and Economics are highlighted here. Online tutorials on how to get the most from these databases are also available.
Business Source Complete covers marketing, managmeent, accounting, finance and economics.
EconLit covers economics.
Scopus is a multidisciplinary database and includes content relevant to business and economics.
Emerald Insight covers accounting, finance, economics, management, marketing and information science.
Omnifile Full Text Mega is a multidisciplinary database. It includes social sciences titles and technology.
For more articles, e-books and subject content check out our full list of Business and Economics databases .