Chat is offline

Our staff and partners

The Collections Team comprises several teams all focussed on delivering the content you need in a way that is easy to discover and access.  We are happy to help and answer any enquiries - just get in touch.

Monica Crump

Crump, Monica

Head of Collections
Email: monica.crump@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91493765

Archives Team

libarchives@nuigalway.ie

Kieran Hoare

Hoare, Kieran

Archivist
Email: kieran.hoare@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91493636

This is a photo of Barry Houlihan

Houlihan, Dr. Barry

Archivist
Research and Publications: ORCID ID: https://orcid.org/0000-0001-5415-6519
Email: barry.houlihan@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91493353

Ní Charra, Niamh

Contract Archivist
Email: NIAMH.NICHARRA@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91493476

Acquisitions and Inter-Library Loans Team

acquisitions@nuigalway.ie - ill@nuigalway.ie

Neil O'Brien

O'Brien, Neil

Acquisitions Librarian
Email: neil.obrien@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91493338

Margo Donohue

Donohue, Margo

Research and Learning / Acquisitions Assistant
Email: margo.donohue@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91 493476

Deirdre Garvey

Garvey, Deirdre

Acquisitions Assistant
Email: deirdre.garvey@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91492783

Rioghna Moggan

Moggan, Rioghna

Acquisitions Assistant
Email: rioghna.moggan@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91495103/2593

Tighe, Michelle

Acquisitions Assistant
Email: michelle.tighe@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91492783

Cataloguing Team

Currently, Vacant

Cataloguer
Email: library@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91493253

Una Scully

Scully, Una

Cataloguing Assistant
Email: una.scully@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91492542

Mary White

White, Mary

Cataloguing Assistant
Email: mary.white@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91492542

Collection Development Team

readinglists@nuigalway.ie

Hugo Kelly

Kelly, Hugo

Collection Development Librarian
Email: hugo.kelly@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91493359

Niamh Walsh

Walsh, Niamh

Collection Development Librarian
Email: niamh.walsh@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91492095

Moya Byrne

Byrne, Moya

Collection Development Assistant
Email: moya.byrne@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91492593

Condon, Nicola

Collection Development Assistant
Email: nicola.condon@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91492593

Collection Management Team

Freaney, Sonia

Collection Management Librarian
Email: sonia.freaney@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91 493253

Barry, Gabrielle

Shelving Supervisor
Email: Gabrielle.Barry@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91495917

Delaney, Paddy

Library Shelver
Email: paddy.delaney@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91495917

Hanbury, Teresa

Library Shelver
Email: teresa.hanbury@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91495917

Hughie Keleghan

Keleghan, Hughie

Bindery Technician
Email: hughie.keleghan@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91492582

Murphy, Carol Ann

Library Shelver
Email: carolann.murphy@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91495917

Patricia O'Hanlon

O'Hanlon, Patricia

Collection Management Assistant
Email: patricia.ohanlon@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91493337

Brenda Oliver

Oliver, Brenda

Library Shelver
Email: brenda.oliver@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91495917

E-Resources Team

eresources@nuigalway.ie

Kennedy, Ronán

E-Resources Librarian
Email: ronan.kennedy@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91495067

O'Malley, Maura

E-Resources Assistant
Email: maura.c.omalley@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91493337

O'Halloran, Caroline

E-Resources Team Leader
Email: caroline.ohalloran@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91 495058

Ann Reilly

Reilly, Ann

E-Resources Assistant
Email: ann.reilly@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91493337

John Costello

Costello, John

Systems Technologist
Email: John.Costello@nuigalway.ie
Tel: +353 91495057

Our Partners

IReL - Irish Research eLibrary

IReL is a nationally funded initiative aimed at providing researchers in Irish universities with access to the information resources they require for their research. Many of the databases and e-journal collections that you can access through the Library Catalogue are in fact funded by IReL. 

IReL supports the global move to Open Scholarship and is seeking to negotiate Open Access publishing rights for our authors with the publishers we work with.  Up to date information on these deals is available from IReL and on the Library's Open Scholarship pages.

The IUA Librarians' Group, of which University Librarian  John Cox is a member, has overall responsibility for this collaborative project, and NUI Galway’s interests are represented on the IReL Steering Group by Monica Crump.